New Nikon in the house!

Got my new D300 a dozen hours before the end of 2008! I’ve been reading the manual like crazy, and took it for a spin today along a walk to Pnyka. Check smugmug for a couple of pictures shot there:

http://mranest.smugmug.com/gallery/6998095_yWQ4b#447950552_rHjZr

Having shot 15k shots on a D70, I have fallen for the D300 as soon as it was announced. People that I respect for their photographic skills keep saying that a real photographer can shoot a terrific photo with a Kodak instamatic, but I’ve given up fighting the gadget lust. Here’s to the my next 30k photo shooting 🙂

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

